Sunday, July 18, 2010

NEW RELEASE : Claudia Brucken

Great news for Claudia Brucken fans, an expanded 2 cd re issue of "Love And A Million Other Things". The album is the only solo album to date from Claudia Brücken, electronic pop siren and lead singer of Propaganda, the band NME described as the 'Duel' in ZTT Records' crown.

Originally released in 1991, the album includes the singles 'Absolut[e]', 'Kiss Like Ether' and 'Fanatic', cowritten with godfather of electronic music Thomas Leer, with whom Claudia formed the cult ZTT band Act in the late 80s.

This expanded reissue includes the original album plus 10 bonus tracks covering all the singles, B-sides and remixes of the era.

Other artists featured on the album include Glenn Gregory (Heaven 17), Steve Jansen (Japan), John Uriel (ABC, Thomas Lang), Steve Nye (Penguin Cafe Orchestra), and singers Claudia Fontaine and Carol Kenyon.

Three tracks are released on CD for the first time, including Pascal Gabriel's promo-only 12" Bastille Mix of 'Absolut [e]'.

The album is due for release in August.

NEW RELEASE : Bryan Ferry

Bryan Ferry will release the album "Olympia" on the 25th of October. The album will feature musical contributions from Nile Rodgers, David Gilmour, Groove Armada and more, the album also sees Ferry reunited with former members of Roxy Music including Brian Eno.

For more information and to pre-order follow the link below.

News :OMD Track Preview

You can preview the track "If you want it", the new single to be taken from the forthcoming album "History of Modern", released 6th September.