Wednesday, May 26, 2010


Andy Bell releases a brand new single, Call On Me, this Monday (31st May), taken from the solo album, Non-Stop, out 7th June.

Featuring an exclusive track, Had It All, plus remixes of the title track from Wideboys, Vince Clarke, Chicago's Hey Champ and Deadboy (described by Clash as "the next future garage mastermind destined to blow up in 2010").

Pre-order the album and you will receive a free exclusive Vince Clarke remix download, you can pre-order the album here.

Bury - The Fall

The Fall have unveiled their first video for many years for the track Bury, which is available now as a single through Domino Records (RUG363), the single is taken from the album Your Future Our Clutter (WIG245).

To quote Domino's website -

"Directed by Thirtytwo (Dylan Southern and Will Lovelace), the video was shot on super slo-mo and is perhaps the most visually arresting and revealing Fall video of all time, a real classic."


This autumn will see OMD embark on the 'History of Modern' tour, with the classic line up of Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes. Dates are as follows :


29 October 2010 - Brighton, Dome
31 October 2010 - Bristol, Colston Hall
01 November 2010 - Nottingham, Royal Centre
02 November 2010 - Glasgow, Concert Hall
04 November 2010 - Liverpool, Arena
05 November 2010 - Ipswich, regent
07 November 2010 - London, Hammersmith Apollo
08 November 2010 - Birmingham, Symphony Hall


11 November 2010 - Cologne, E-work
12 November 2010 - Hannover, Capitol
13 November 2010 - Leipzig, Haus Auensee
15 November 2010 - Stuttgart, theatrehaus
16 November 2010 - Munich, Tonhalle
18 November 2010 - Berlin, Tempoddrom
19 November 2010 - Hamburg, Docks
21 November 2010 - Luxembourg, venue TBC
22 November 2010 - Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
23 November 2010 - Amsterdam, Paradiso
25 November 2010 - Casino De Paris


If you only remember Ian Broudie from the Lightning Seeds (or for those listening during the earlier part of the 80's - The Care), then let DJ Wave introduce you to tracks you may not have thought he was involved with.

As well as being a singer/songwriter and musician he is also a talented producer and has worked with the likes of The Fall, Echo and the Bunnymen, The Colourfield and more.

Listen to Part 1 of the Ian Broudie Relative Connection here.


D.N.A., a new double disc, CD & DVD release by John Foxx, which is exclusively available through Townsend Records. This features unique collaborations between Foxx and some of his favourite film-makers, with all of the short movies on the DVD being made especially for this project.

Collaborations aplenty including Harold Budd, Ruben Garcia, Steve D'Agostino and ex-Japan percussionist Steve Jansen.

The cd features all the music for the films plus tracks that Foxx had recorded as 'possibilities' for soundtracks. Featuring stunning artwork designed by Jonathan Barnbook, who has previously worked with Damien Hirst and also David Bowie, designing the sleeve and inner booklet for his Heathen album in 2002.

Sunday, May 16, 2010

NEW RELEASE : FSOL - Environments 3

The next instalment in the Environments series is available for pre-order. Downloads will be available from 26th May and CD from 1st June.
fsol myspace


Saturday, May 15, 2010

NEW RELEASE : Faithless

Faithless make a welcome return, with the release of their latest album - "The Dance", it will be released from tomorrow (16th May).

Tuesday, May 4, 2010


UNKLE's new album "Where Did The Night Fall" will be released on 5th May - Japan, 7th May - Australia, 10th May - UK/Europe and 11th May - North America.


Saturday, May 1, 2010

4ad Summer Sampler

NEW RELEASE : The Delays

The Delays will be releasing their album "Star Tiger, Star Ariel" on 7th June and their first single from the album, "Unsung" will be released on 31st May on Lookout Mountain Records.

You can also download a free mp3, "Find A Home (New Forest Shaker) for signing up to their mailing list.